MCX and NCDEX Trading Holidays list for 2011, 2012 And 2013

According to Rules and Regulations of the Exchange, the following days are stated as trading holidays for the calendar year 2012. We have also given details whether the holidays would be full or part holidays.

Trading Holidays of the Exchange (MCX and NCDEX) during the Calendar Year 2012

Sr. No. Particulars Date Days Morning Session(10:00 am to 5:00 pm) Evening Session(5:00 pm to 11:30 /11:55 pm)
1 Republic Day Thursday, January 26, 2012 Thrusday Closed Closed
2 Mahashivratri Monday, February 20, 2012 Monday Closed Open
3 Mahavir Jayanti Thursday, April 05, 2012 Thursday Closed NA
4 Ambedkar Jayanti Saturday, April 14, 2012 Saturday Closed Open
5 Good Friday Friday, April 27, 2012 Friday Closed Closed
6 Budha Purnima Sunday, May 06, 2012 Sunday Closed Open
7 Independence Day Wednesday, August 15, 2012 Wednesday Closed Closed
8 Ramzan ID (Id-Ul-Fitr) Monday, August 20, 2012 Monday Closed Open
9 Ganesh Chaturthi Wednesday, September 19, 2012 Wednesday Closed Open
10 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanthi Tuesday, October 02, 2012 Tuesday Closed Open
11 Dassera / Vijaya Dashami Wednesday, October 24, 2012 Wednesday Closed Open
12 Bakri ID Saturday, October 27, 2012 Saturday Closed Open
13 Diwali (Laxmi Pujan)* Tuesday, November 13, 2012 Tuesday Closed Muhurat Trading
14 Gurunanak Jayanti / Guru Nanak Jayanthi Wednesday, November 28, 2012 Wednesday Closed Open

* Muhurat Trade Timings, on this holiday, shall be notified subsequently.

Related posts:

  1. Revised BSE and National Stock Exchange India (NSE) Trading Timings 2011
  2. Forex Vs. Stocks Trading: What Are Their Advantages And Disadvantages?
  3. Updated List of Income Tax Deductions Allowed in the AY 2011 and 2012
  4. List Of Best Hedge Funds in Indian Financial Market 2011 – 2012?
  5. How to Do Intraday Trading With ICICI Direct and Sharekhan In India

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*